Saturday, July 25, 2009

Beer Pong Tables


I'm thinking of starting a new venture in my life. Of all the things i have going on (i.e. school, work, 3 kids, my wife, part-time construction) I am going to try Beer Pong Tables. There are so many ideas for them running through my head, but they will be custom builds. My skills are getting better with each one I build, so hopefully it will take off. Let me know if interested @ sckuter18@aol.com

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Random Thoughts

Just a few random thoughts and updates from the world of Bob.
Mouse Score!!!!
Humans 5, mice 2.
I have officially cuaght 7 mice, but one was found dead outside and one was in the Rid-X box. It sure did get Rid of it. I got a great idea from one of my old high school friends (Wm. Penn c/o '94), who I found on Facebook after months of people telling me to get on. She said she lives in a wooded/rural area like I do, and the plug in rodent repeller works great. I'll give it a try, but we'll see. The problem is, the mice already know that I am on to them and are all scared. Only the ones who wear the really small helmets and ride the really short bus are going to come into my domain. (I'm really going to hell talking about mentally handicapped people.)


My wife has me hooked on a blog on here called Cake Wrecks (http://www.cakewrecks.blogspot.com/) I am now addicted to the site. They are what I would do with my website if I was gay and a cake decorator. Probably even funnier than my stuff, which doesn't take much....ask my wife. The point is, they were nominated and are now i finalist for best comedy food weblog for 2008. Get on and vote. That $h!t is funny!!




Facebook: Finally got on Sunday morning, by Sunday afternoon I was hooked. Like a rich, catholic school kid and cocaine, I was hooked. I started seeing old friends I hadn't seen since high school, people wanted to be my friend, people I don't even remember but knew me. I was hooked. It is now an obsession. I start to shake if it's been a couple of hours or if no one has requested to be my friend. Will you be my friend?

I love my Wii. This isn't some sort of perverted sexual inuendo either. My Nintendo Wii is probably one of the greatest inventions of this century. It brings people together. Old, young, male, female, pro gamer and amatuer alike. My wife likes to play it, and she is definitely not a gamer.
Even Jesus likes the Wii. Would He then be called Wiisus? As in Wiisus christ. "Wiisus take the Wheel" by Carrie Underwood? The old gospel song, "Wiisus loves me?" I actually think if the Isrealites and Hamaas would just bowl a best-out-of-3 series, then this whole conflict would be over.
That's all for now. See ya next time. May Wiisus bless you!!!

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Funny video and Mouse score update

Here is my favorite new video! This is definitely soemthing that i would have done.
http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-164378

Update on the Mouse Hunting.
Humans 3.5, Mice 2. I have offically caught 3 and found a frozen and/or overfed one in the garage.

Monday, December 15, 2008

Of Mice and Men

I am hunter, hear me roar! I have mice in my house. Check that, I have SMART mice in my house. Well, sort of. Let me explain. My wife had me doing some manly, husbandly duties like putting stuff in the attic. I was putting a box in, when I see a shadow move across the floor. It could have been just that, a shadow, but not my luck. I now am thrust into the bitter cold and on my way to Lowe's (aka heaven). I buy 4 old school mousetraps, you know, the ones that could take off a pinkie! I put two in the garage (access point) and two in the attic (scene of the crime). There is a big glob of peanut butter on each one, and they are now waiting for fresh kill. I check them the next day. Garage: 2 traps, no peanut butter, no mice, neither set off. SHIT! Attic: 1 trap, no peanut butter, no mouse, not set off. SHI.....? 1 trap? I put 2 up there. Where did it go? Is it connected to mouse somewhere? Did it take it and put it in the fridge next to the donuts as retaliation?
Official score: Humans 0, Mice 1.
I reset the 3 traps with cheese this time. (Tom and Jerry cartoons WILL pay off.) 2 in the garage and 1 in the attic. Check a day later. Garage: 2 traps, no cheese, 1 set off, no mouse. I think I found a stick in one of them. WTF! Attic: 1 trap, no cheese, not set off, no mouse.
Official score: Humans 0, Mice 2. This isn't looking good.
My neighbor Steve comes over, and while talking i tell him I have mice. Steve tells me that he's had them too and caught at least one of them. He tells me about the traps, putting the PB just a little bit in the center, the firm and sensitive side (what?) and about glue traps. GLUE TRAPS? I decide to take him up on the offer of giving me a couple, and try them out. I reset the traps again. 1 regular and 1 glue in the attic. 3 regular in the garage, and 1 in the powder room. Total= 6 traps, 3 locations.
Official score: Humans 1.5, Mice 3. YES!!! I have found 2 dead mice. 1 counts as half. It was found in the garage lying in a box. I think i gave it food poisoning or overfed it. The other one was in a trap in the attic. But here's the thing. 1 mouse escaped the glue trap in the powder room, and the other glue trap is missing in the attic. I mean, WTF!! How big is this mouse in the attic? I heard it scurry this morning at 215am, and Jill asked if it was a mouse. I told her no, it was the wind........Yeah, she didn't believe me either.

Sunday, November 30, 2008










Sorry it's been so long since i lasted updated the blog, but it's been crazy in the life of ME. Thanksgiving has come and gone. We're getting geared up for Christmas. The Xbox360 decided to take a big dump. Right on my carpet!! I was playing Call of Duty when I got the rings. Now, if you own an xbox, know somebody who owns an xbox, or have not lived in a cave for the last 3 years, you have heard about them. The "RED RINGS OF DEATH!" When this happens, you might as just bend over, drop your pants, and grab your socks. I think the only thing i can relate it to, is being kicked in the franks and beans. Hurts like hell and you never really get over it. Doesn't matter how long it has been since, the memory still lingers.





Speaking of franks and beans, mainly franks, I love hot dogs! Regular sized, foot long, grilled, boiled, ketchup and mustard. Ok, not ketchup, thats just gross on a hot dog. Come on! It's like putting stewed tomatoes on Mac and Cheese. It's just disgusting and against all that is holy. My favorite around here in Delaware is The Doghouse. Footlongs, grilled, split in half, toasted buns, and any sort of concoction you want. My pallet's favorite is probably chili, cheese, and kraut. Besides that, the sidekick for all the hotdog super hero's is French Fry Boy! They put this seasoning salt on there that is just kick ass.




My next fav is Deerhead. The only way to eat these bad boys is with the special sauce. I'm guessing its got horseradish, mustard, and pixie dust. Now, i know what you're saying.....Horseradish? Come on! I know, hard to believe, but i think there is. These dogs are good, but no DogHouse. Probably the best thing about them is every Sunday......DOLLAR DOG DAY! $3 and you're full and pooping for 2 hours. What's better than lunch and a colon cleansing?





But in my infinte searching of the internet, i have found the holy grail of hot dogs, the creme de la creme, the obama of weinery. I give you.....The Fry Dog!


Bask in it's beautiful presence. Feel the love emitting from the picture. Listen to your arteries scream like that of a teenage girl at a Jonas Brothers concert! Yes my friends, it is a hot dog covered in french fries (on a stick)! I'm not sure, but I might have to work overtime just to afford one everyday of my life. I am so happy for the internet. For if not for it, i would never have found my calling. The FryDog. God bless you and god bless america!!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Well, the day has finally arrived. After 20 months of campaigning, hundreds of millions of dollars in advertising, millions of votes, and countless moose jokes the election is over. Now, we have to come together as one. One people, one country, one common goal! And that goal is.....A White Christmas!! Its now November, Thanksgiving is almost here and before you know it, so will Christmas. I don't ever remember a true white christmas. There were a couple with flurries, but they don't count. Right now, there is a blizzard in the Dakotas, Colorado already had a bunch of snow, and even in the Poconos. They had about 13 inches (don't we all wish that) and it was still October. Last year, we had one snow that was about 1-2 inches, but that was it. Does anyone have any ideas on how we can make this happen? One idea I had was for all of us husbands to band together and unite. Unite all of the coldness our wives have on their feet. Harness those subzero temps they put on our feet and legs under the covers and we CAN have a white christmas. Yes we can. Yes we can

Piss off our wives as we always do, and get the colder shoulder. Harness the energy and we can have a white christmas. Yes we can. Yes we can.

Cold hands warm heart? Screw that. Cold hands, white christmas. Yes we can. Yes we can.

Friday, October 24, 2008



You can tell i have too much time at work sometimes.