Thursday, September 25, 2008

I think I might be the only person who can get hollared at for trying to save money.

So, I really want to get an ATV, preferably a 4 wheeler. Not even a brand name like Kawasaki, Polaris, or Honda. I'd even take one that had little hearts all over and was pink. Well, maybe not little hearts...but you get the idea. I'd even take one whose name wasn't even in english!! But i came to the conclusion that a used ATV in decent shape was still pretty expensive (i.e. $1000 to start), unless you can find a really good deal. I decided to save us some money. I now want a Go-kart!

Now think about this. It's got 4 wheels, too. It's lower to the ground and steel ROLL CAGE. How much safer can you get than a roll cage? It comes with a helmet (safe), only 10hp (safer), and a kill switch (most saferest). As a side note, i really don't think they should call it a kill switch. How about a "run-no-more" switch, or "shut-off", or even "safety" switch. How much safer can you get than a SAFETY switch? It has the word SAFE right in it. And to top it off, the creme de-la-creme, the cherry on top of the Kitchen Sink from Mac's Ice Cream Parlor, its half the price at $475. I am SAVING money. And do you think I get any thanks whatsoever? NOPE.

Now, mind you this is all in a text message to my beautiful, caring, loving, understanding...(did i mention beautiful?) wife. Here is her response: "Did the checkbook tonight.....no. Going to bed. Good night." Well, if you can't beat 'em....Bitch about it in your blog!!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

can't think of a good response to this one...maybe...finish your degree and you can have one!!!